I’ve got the blues……

in my hair. Yes, for those of you who haven’t seen me I took the plunge and had some blue streaks put in my hair. I have become a little more adventurous with my hair lately. While it is not all blue it’s still different for me. I think some of this spurs from where I am in my life, I work in an environment that being unique is accepted and part of me isn’t trying to please all those around me.

Don’t get me wrong, I still feel like some people are looking at me different (even a little judgey) and it bothers me. I also feel a little trashy sometimes. But the overall response has been great, well mostly, my mom thinks it looks like I am just getting ready to go to a Blues game.

I am glad I did it but I am not sure I will continue with the blue. It helps that it’s not overwhelming and so many people say nice things but I might be ready to just be back to my normal color. This is subject to change, there is always the chance that as I scroll through Pinterest I will see something I am in love with or someone will give me a suggestion for my next hair adventure.

The good thing is that it’s just hair and it grows out and it can (usually be fixed). You will notice my adventures have been with colors not cut/style. I am not that brave!

~E

img_06331img_07161img_07071

Leave a Reply

