It was egg-cellent….

How do I like my eggs you ask? Usually my answer is in cake. I am not a fan of eggs on there own….except when it comes to my hair.

Yes, I said hair. In an effort to make my hair silky soft and healthy, I turned to Pinterest and found that putting coconut oil on your hair is great way to get great hair. Thinking this would be easy enough I gave it shot. The part that many pins leave out is that a little coconut oil goes a long way. I didn’t realize this until I went to wash it out and it wouldn’t come out. As a result I was a major grease ball the next day, luckily I could disguise it by putting my hair in a messy bun.

Then it was back to Pinterest for a (quick) remedy.  Many pins listed eggs as a way to get the oil out. Luckily we had just bought a dozen eggs and we weren’t going to use them all. I mixed the egg in some water, let it sit on my hair for 10 minutes and then washed it out. Good news is that it worked — after two egg applications!

My hair is back to normal. I wouldn’t say that the coconut oil really did anything that great, truthfully I think the egg was probably better for my hair than the coconut oil. It was an interesting experience and one I probably won’t repeat unless I (for some reason) spill coconut oil on my head….which taking into account my dexterity in the kitchen is not out of the question.

~E

Leave a Reply

