On the fence….

When it comes to pumpkin I usually don’t waver much, if it’s pumpkin ok I will eat it and I will love it (usually). That was until I made these pumpkin pie cupcakes. They are supposed to be like mini pumpkin pies in cupcake form. This sounded like something right up my alley – combining two of my favorites.

The recipe is simple, your basic mix and pour recipe. I guess because they are cupcakes you don’t have to worry about any type of crust – but I think these would have been better with something at the bottom.

They come out looking like a cupcake and when you hold it in your hand it feels like a cupcake. When you bite into it though it’s consistency is like pumpkin pie. After taking the first bite my mind didn’t know how to process this mix of fluffy cupcake outside and soft inside. I truthfully can’t tell you if I like them or not. I can tell you I didn’t love them. I would rather have a full fledged piece of pumpkin pie.

In the essence of true research I did eat several of them….and I still can’t find a landing place so I am deleting the pin. There are so many pumpkin recipes I love and so many to try. I’m glad I tried it but I don’t see it being repeated out of my kitchen.

~E

 

 

Leave a Reply

