Apps that go with wine

We recently celebrated my beautiful cousin Kelly’s last days as a single lady with a winery bachelorette party. So  I perused all my pins trying to find the perfect appetizer to take to the winery and decided on these roll-ups. Super simple, cheap and easy to make. I did cheat and bought bacon bits instead of frying and crumbling up bacon. This is a recipe I am keeping and I feel like I could play a bit with it maybe adding some garlic powder or chives. I was worried about cutting them, thinking I might have to saw through them a bit but I used a bread knife and they sliced cleanly and kind of looked like the picture in the pin – see pics below.

Mine:

wraps

 

The pin:

For sure a win and a keeper! These would be great if you need a quick appetizer and they look like you spent some time on them. Put them on a fancy plate and Viola! they are instantly party ready.

~E

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

