cupcakes decorating round 2

You might remember for Thanksgiving I tried my hand at decorating beyond icing, see that post here. Since that turned out pretty well I decided to try some Christmas decorating. Plus I had candy eyes left over Thanksgiving.

I used this pin as my inspirationReindeer-Cupcakes-1

Below is a picture of my cupcakes, I only had stick pretzels on hand so I broke them into small pieces for the antlers.

cupcakes

I wasn’t completely satisfied with these they turned out kind of messy looking. I think if I had used the twisty pretzels they might have come out with cleaner look. These are ones that I would try again to get a better reindeer look and would be good to have in my back pockets for holiday parties. If I would have the time I think it would be cute to dip the pretzels in white chocolate and add some red and green sprinkles. Is it Christmas yet?

 

~E

 

Leave a Reply

