Gobble! Gobble!

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, yes it beats out Christmas. Thanksgiving is filled with food, family and fun – well at least for me! We traveled to Bloomington, IL to celebrate with my family this year. I was (gladly) in charge of bringing the pumpkin pies but I wanted to bring another item. I often try new cupcake recipes but I rarely branch out with the decorating. Since I have several pins for holiday food I decided to give it a shot.

When I decorate I do use a pastry bag and fancy tip so I get nice swirling designs. I rarely frost my cupcakes. It might have been better to frost the cupcake instead of using the swirling so that more of the cupcake was covered and given me more room for the face and feathers. All in all they turned out pretty cute and I enjoyed the decorating process. They were pretty simple to put together with candy corn and candy eyes – and I hate candy corn so there was no temptation to snack as I was putting these together.  I am thinking some Christmas themed cupcakes are in my future.

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

From the pin

turkey

Mine

IMG_3186[1]

IMG_3185[1]

~E

Leave a Reply

