Did someone say pumpkin?

So not sure if you knew this about me but I L-O-V-E pumpkin. Always have. I was on the pumpkin train long before it was cool to be. Therefore, I am a sucker for all things pumpkin, which includes pumpkin recipes. I have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to pumpkin, but just like the rest of the things I pin they seem to sit around. I have been trying to be better about actually using these pins that I pin. In an attempt  to try something pumpkin and easy I decided on Crock Pot Pumpkin Spice Lattes.

These were not anything like Starbucks Pumpkin Lattes (my favorite!), if I had the ingredients on hand they would do in a pinch. Part of me knew these would never live up to the yummy goodness of Starbucks – you know sometimes that red holiday cup just makes it taste better (ya I am one those people). It did make the house smell pretty yummy and it was warm coffee so it’s not all bad but it’s not as great as the pin makes it out to be. Might be worth it if you are having a party and wanted to have a warm drink option – but I would call it pumpkin spice coffee not latte.

This pin will be deleted, I mean if I don’t have a recipe on hand for pumpkin spice lattes I guess that means I just have to hit up Starbucks or some other fun coffee shop – darn the luck!

Happy sipping!

~E

 

Leave a Reply

