What is making me happy this week…

I know I know I have been MIA. But I am promising to get better.

So what is making me happy this week….transportation. Yes, kind of an odd thing to make me happy. But thanks to the wonders of transportation I was able to fly to see my brother, sister-in-law and nephew in Houston this weekend. Not only that,  their car took me to a doctor’s appointment where I got see my growing niece through ultrasound and I got to meet my oldest friends newborn son – who is just darling by the way!  I am fully aware that transportation is nothing new it has been around for a very long time and that I should be more excited that I can now video chat with my nephew thousands of miles away. But without the planes, the cars, the trains etc. I wouldn’t get to see them in person or be able to wrap my around that little guy and whisper in his ear that I love him. Thank you to those that strive to make traveling safer (and faster). I think we can all agree that at some point in our lives we are happy about not only the destination but what we got there in as well.

Until next week!

~E

Leave a Reply

