For the love of smoothness

Let’s admit ladies we all hate shaving and are always looking for a magic solution to keep those legs smooth.  I have pinned several tips for smoothness and recently gave them a shot.

This pin for using Johnson’s baby oil said that

“This is the truth!! Almost a week since I’ve shaved and I have stubble is at a minimum. Lifesaver!! Ladies: put down the shaving creams and gels, use baby oil gel. It will change your shave game.”

Well with that recommendation I had to try it. So the next time I was at Target I picked up a bottle of this so-called amazing stuff. For me this was just eh. This is oil so it doesn’t lather and it really gunked up my razor. As far as smoothness it did make them smooth but it was not a lasting smoothness and my stubble pretty much stayed the same as it did before. Overall this didn’t change my “shave game”. I will continue to use the bottle in the shower but I won’t be singing its praises.

5379b092aa0d3e7ef155c267cca7ad50

The next one I tried was a scrub – found here. This is a mixture of several ingredients, including olive oil. Olive oil in our house an important thing. Jake has olive oil that he cooks with, when he found out I had used on my legs he wasn’t exactly happy – no matter how smooth my legs were. If I try this again I make sure to have my own olive oil hand – jeez this was for his benefit too!

Anyway I mixed up the scrub and shaved with it twice as instructed. An added benefit of this (according to the post) was that the sugar would sharpen the blades of my razor.

IMG_2483

My legs did feel smooth but the outcome didn’t make me want to whip up a batch of this very often. I do think it was probably a good exfoliater. The sugar also was all over the tub and the olive oil made the tub slick.

 

Sorry ladies! I have not found the magic shave or smoothness solution. I will keep trying though…………………

 

~E

Leave a Reply

