Number 68: pin something

I am constantly blogging about the food and crafts I find on Pinterest so I decided to get in on the action. Over the summer Jake and I went to visit his sister in North Carolina. While at the beach we collected many shells to bring back to remember our trip. But when we got home I was at a loss at what to do with the shells.  Then it hit me – combine the shells with some of the photos we took. 
I was able to find this frame at the dollar store
Then I grabbed my photo, shells and glue gun 

And there you go instant souvenir!

As I looked at the finished product I thought this would be something someone would pin – so I did!  I’m sure I am not the only one to think of this – and maybe I saw something on Pinterest that sparked this creativity; but there are so many pins on Pinterest that make you go “duh why didn’t I think of that” I knew this would fit right in.

Adding my own pin was super easy! It’s basically just a few clicks.  Hmmmm I wonder what other creative ideas I can contribute to the world of Pinterest!?

Happy Pinning!
~E

Leave a Reply

