5k Number 8…. The heat is on!

 
 
5K number 8 took place at 7am on a mid July morning. I thought this would be great. I would get 3 miles in before the heat of the day kicked in. But I was so wrong, the humidity was already high as I drove to Forest Park for the race at 6:30! The 5K was a pretty hilly loop around the park starting at the upper Muny parking lot. There were a lot of serious runners at this 5K, usually I finish middle of the pack but I was one of the last groups to finish this time and I was running a steady 11 minute mile.
 
 
All in all I would call it a good 5K and when my buddy Fredbird showed up and gave me a high five that made it pretty awesome in my book.
 
 
 
 
Onto number 9! Can you believe it!??
 

Leave a Reply

