Pinterest fail

Truthfully I am not a huge brownie fan but when I saw this pin for Diet Coke Brownies I thought I would give it a try. You simply mix 1 can of Diet Coke into a box of brownie mix and bake. They do need to make for about 45min to an hour instead of the 25-35min time listed on the back of the box.

While they did taste like brownies they were very soft and crumbly so they were very hard to cut into nice servable pieces. I think I will just stick to preparing as the box instructs – unless I was in a bind or need to get something in the oven quickly.

It was surprising that this worked as well as it did. I envisioned these to be runny or tasteless. Again good in a bind but this is a pin I will delete.

Leave a Reply

