Pumpkin month recipe number 1

I have declared April pumpkin month in my world. Each week in April my goal is to try a new pumpkin recipe. I have a Pinterest board full of yummy and savory recipes but I haven’t had a chance to try them out. The first recipe was pumpkin spice rice krispie treats. These turned out pretty yummy although the recipe didn’t work the way they said it would.

Using graham cracker crumbs you first make a simple crust and then you layer the rice krispie treats on top (either made with pumpkin spice marshmallows or by adding pumpkin spice into the marshmallows mixture). My crust didn’t stick to the rice krispie layer, so when I cut into them there were two separate layers. I scrapped the crust and just the cut the bars so I could bring them to work.

I will make these again, they will be nice fall treat. They have a nice pumpkin flavor and definitely hit the spot when a pumpkin craving heads your way.

I recommend this recipe.

Leave a Reply

