On my way……

This week amid all the hustle and bustle of getting ready for the holidays I found sometime to start getting ready for 2013. The first item checked off was getting signed up for Over the Edge (more on this in a later blog post) second was getting signed up for my first 5K of the 13 in 13 challenge.  The first 5K will be through Our Lady of the Snows – want to join me here is the link http://wayoflights.org/index.php/special-events/way-of-lights-run– I am hoping that the weather will hold out for me since this one is at night in January. Probably will need to layer up for this one!

It feels so good to be starting new challenges, sometimes I feel like I am a rut and just trying to keep up with the everyday “to dos”. While I love challenges it might surprise you that what keeps me going is not the voice in my head but the support I get from my family and friends. That little voice inside me has a timid little whisper and sometimes is on the negative side. So encouraging comments are welcome through the year as I complete my 2013 challenges.

It’s so hard to believe that 2013 is right around the corner.  2012 has brought a lot of joy to my life. I am became an aunt again and have gotten to see my nephew grow and learn, I started a new position at work (and got an office!), we bought a new car, we had the love of a puppy for 3 days and many many other events. Overall I call it a good year, of course we had our times of sadness and frustration but I believe these are what make us strong people. I am looking forward to a wonderful 2013!!

~E

Leave a Reply

