Look ahead to 2013…………..

So as 2012 closes I begin to think ahead. What am I going to do in 2013? 2011 was the list, 2012 was still completing the list and blogging more but what about 2013???

Then it hit me! I ran a half marathon and I like running so lets do 13 in 13 —NOT  half marathon’s but 5K’s! I love doing 5K’s and there are so many fun ones to run, I know I could find 13 to run.

Please let me know if you have a 5K you are doing or that sounds like a  fun. I am open to any kind. Also please feel free to join me. But I will warn you I am a very solitary runner. I prefer running by myself, I feel more at ease with the pace. I  see it as “me time”, where I can plan my to do list or just rock out to my play list. Don’t take it the wrong way if we sign up together and then I don’t run with you, it’s really not you it’s me and my quirkiness.

I think it would fun to get a 13 in 13 group together and sign up for the same runs – and take pre-race pictures with the number of the run you are doing. Like it might be my 5th but your 6th. Just a thought! I love photo ops! Even if it is 7 in the morning and I have no makeup on and I am wearing spandex.

Back in 2010 as 2011 approached I told myself that I would never make a blanket new years resolution again – like lose weight, save money, blah blah blah. So each year I have tried to think of something that I can accomplish and that will help me to be the person I want to be.

I’m ready for 2013 to be here and to start running – who’s with me???

~E

One thought on “Look ahead to 2013…………..

  1. I'm with you Erin! That sounds like fun. Keep me updated with runs! I won't take offense to you not running with me…I am very slow anyways!

Leave a Reply

