Jack o Latern or Pumpkin?

What do you say? I grew up with lets carve pumpkins. We rarely said Jack – o -Lantern.

It has been ages since I had carved a pumpkin or been to a pumpkin patch. So I told Jake October 2012 we are going to the pumpkin patch. We found this beauty:

What made our trip more fun was that my little newphew Luke (and his mom and dad) came with us. Aunt Erin got to buy Luke his very first pumpkin too!

I am not an artist so I used my design inspiration from Pinterest (imagine that!). I drilled holes in my pumpkin to make it a polka dotted pumpkin. I first had to clear out all the pumpkin gunk – which I actually found kind of fun, oddly enough it was a major stress reliever! My pictures aren’t the greatest but you get the idea.

Hope you had a great Halloween!!!
~E
One thought on “Jack o Latern or Pumpkin?

  1. How fun! I was a little disappointed Leah didn't actually get her pumpkin from a pumpkin patch, but oh well, maybe next year! I've always called our pre-carved pumpkin a pumpkin and after it's carved I call it a jack-o-lantern. But I also call soda, pop, so take it for what it's worth!

Leave a Reply

