Number 24: Eat Sushi

I am not a fish fan – if it swims I don’t eat it. But I will try them- unless it comes out in the shape of th fish then no dice. Sushi is one of those things that was always really scary to me. Raw fish just doesn’t sound safe to eat. However, it has been around for a very long time and people really seem to enjoy it.

The problem with sushi is that besides that fact that it contains fish is that it is expensive! Jake and I headed to a local sushi restaurant for the adventure. He got sushi as his meal and I got some stir fry noodles. I tried one of the pieces of sushi he got which was a spicy tuna roll. It was OK the tuna as a little pasty which my palate did not like but the rice helped to mask it a bit.

I think I could eat sushi and would be open to trying other “rolls” with different ingredients and types of fish but I don’t think I could have sushi as my meal. It feels more like an appetizer. I don’t see the fascination with it but it was a fun experience.

番号23
Onto number 23 (in Japanese)

Leave a Reply

