Number 27: Buy a pair of shoes online

When it comes to buying online I am all for it – for the most part. I am afraid to buy shoes online. If you look in my closet you will see that I have a variety of sizes. I don’t have a shoes size. I have a “depends on the shoe” size. But I have been in search for a pair of cupcake flip flops and the only place I could find them was online – Ebay to be exact.

So I too the plunge and put in my bid on the womens 7/8 flip flops – with the shipping they were only about 16.00. I thought it was worth a shot for under 20.00. Luckily I won the auction and the flip flops were shipped out to me.

They arrived last week and I love them. They fit very nicely and are super cute. I will have to watch the cupcake pieces at the top of the shoes. They are glued on but I not sure how securely.

I wanted these flip flops because I love cupcakes and I wanted something simple and not to flashy or kiddish. Plus they are pink!

This shoe buying experience was a good one but it still does not make me want to make my shoe purchases online. I think I may try another here or there but online will not be my main shoe source.

Can you believe we are on the way to number 26 (I was 26 once….)

Leave a Reply

