3 Wonderful Years!

Today Jake and I celebrate our 3rd anniversary. The day was a little warmer than it is today – but not much. It truly was one of the best days of my life. We were surrounded by all our family and friends as we embarked on our journey. I smile every time I think of the moments from that day. Getting ready with my girls at the spa, waiting in the brides room at church for what seemed like FOREVER. Walking down the aisle with my dad – and the fact that he hesitated on that first step. Seeing Jake at the end of aisle and being so excited to get there to see him. Taking pictures at the stadium and hopping across stones at Keiner plaza. Walking into the reception to a cheering crowd. Dancing with Fredbird. Partying late into the night – and almost getting locked out of my hotel suite :0 I couldn’t ask for a better husband. Through good and bad we have been there for each other. We laugh, we cry, we fight, we have fun. We are the Risk’s! Happy Anniversary to my wonderful and amazing husband. I can’t wait to see what’s ahead!

Leave a Reply

