Have cupcakes will travel

I spent this past weekend in Springfield, MO visiting my cousin who goes to school there. My mom and two aunts also came on the trip-kind of a girls weekend. We had a great time seeing the campus, the sorority house where my cousin lives and Springfield in general. But one of the main highlights of the trip was getting to visit another branch of The Cup (formerly the Cupcakery). As you all know I am obsessed with cupcakes – I have been given numerous gifts that have cupcakes on them or actual cupcakes themselves.
By far The Cup has the best cupcakes in the world. So when I heard that my cousin was going to school near one then I had to plan a visit. Yes seeing her and spending time with my family was fun too- I am not that cupcake obsessed…yet.

The weekend was filled with laughs, shopping, tons of eating and cupcakes. I couldn’t ask for anything better.

PS I got my favorite-the red velvet.

Leave a Reply

