One down 49 more to go

Woo-hoo! I have completed one new thing this year!!

This morning I attended Piloxing. Piloxing (p -locks-ing) blends the power, speed and agility of boxing with the beautiful sculpting and flexibility of Pilates.

The class was a lot like kickboxing only minus the kicks and add pilates moves. Plus you wear weighted gloves.

I took the class at St. Louis Fitness,which I had never been in so this was new too :),

This was an awesome work and the instructor was very high energy. I did really like the class but because I have the Y membership I think I will stick to my kickboxing classes — but I am going to buy the weighted gloves to take with me to kickboxing or even just to wear around the house.

For more information on piloxing go to http://www.piloxing.com/

Stay tuned for more of 50 new things in 2011 list!

Leave a Reply

