2011 rolling right along…………….

As many of you know one of resolutions for 2011 is to try 50 new things. I currently compiling a list of ideas. I reached out to my Facebook friends and was given so great ideas. As the list comes along so does my next book reading adventure.

Yes I did read all the books on the bookshelf but we now have a new bookshelf loaded with books. Plus I am copying off my husband and reading Modern Library’s top 100 books. So reading continues for 2011. This year I am also making Thursday nights bible nights. My bible from high school has sat on the bookshelf gathering dust for many years so since it’s a book I am going to read it. However, I know I don’t have the patience to devout myself to a 2,000 book like that so I am just setting aside one night a week. I like the idea of saying yes I have read the bible cover to cover – sounds very intellectual.

2011 is going to be a crazy year I can feel it. Already we are 7 days in and life has been busy busy – but I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Happy 2011!!!

Leave a Reply

